Chromatographies vol. 3 “Chiral Centers” live in Bandcamp

“Chiral Centers”, the third volume of the Chromatographies project, is now live in  Bandcamp for download or streaming. The download includes a digital booklet. There are also CDs available.

Chromatographies is the jazz and ambient guitar project of Carlos Ibanez. The recordings consist of solo guitar performances that alternate improvised guitar meditations with jazz guitar pieces. All sounds and effects are made in real-time using stomp boxes.

Chiral Centers follows the structure of the first two volumes, with  improvised compositions by Carlos Ibanez intermixed with renderings of pieces by Charlie Haden, John McLaughlin, Larry Coryell and Ralph Towner.

Tracks featured in in this recording:

  1. One More Replicate
  2. Silence (Charlie Haden)
  3. When God Created Peer Review
  4. Electric Dreams (John McLaughlin)
  5. Running Buffer
  6. Thurman Munson (Larry Coryell)
  7. High Affinity
  8. Dark Spirit (Ralph Towner)
  9. Soft Agar Dreams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *